About us

1880x970 px

The story behind Growing Concepts

Bring life home! That is what Growing Concepts stands for. Bring life into your home, because in your house you can live. Surround yourself with all the beauty of nature such as plants and natural products. These products are not only beautiful and decorative, but also create peace and unity in your interior.
Kevin van Willigenburg
Kevin van Willigenburg
Nature makes its own design, and we get our inspiration from that

Our vision

Sustainability is very important to us. When selecting the materials, this is something we pay a lot of attention to and we therefore opt for natural and sustainable materials in our products as much as possible. For example, we often use recycled glass and sustainable wood from France. We also find it important to produce as close to home as possible. This means that our products do not have to travel all over the world, which is better for our CO2 footprint and also better for the environment. This is why we choose to get all the glassware we use from Europe. For the plants we work together with the best growers from the Netherlands and Denmark with MPS certification. This is a quality mark in the field of sustainability.

Meet the team

The founder of Growing Concepts is Kevin van Willigenburg. He started the company in 2014 with the aim of introducing more sustainable and maintenance-friendly plants into the interior. After working for a number of years at the auction in Aalsmeer, he found out that there was a demand for more innovation in the field of plants and he started selling terrariums. This turned out to be a great success and was the starting point for the growth of Growing Concepts! At the moment Growing Concepts still consists of a small but close team. After years of managing the shipping of the products ourselves, we now work with a great party that sends all packages to our consumers. The company is run by a team of four people from our head office in Haarlem. Over the years, the collection has expanded in addition to the terrariums to a complete collection of natural interior products. Whereby the slogan; "Bring Life Home" should apply to all products.
You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered

Über uns

1880x970 px

Die Geschichte hinter Growing Concepts

Holen Sie sich das Leben nach Hause! Dafür steht Growing Concepts. Bringen Sie Leben in Ihr Zuhause, denn in Ihrem Haus können Sie leben. Umgeben Sie sich mit all der Schönheit der Natur wie Pflanzen und Naturprodukten. Diese Produkte sind nicht nur schön und dekorativ, sondern schaffen auch Ruhe und Einheit in Ihrem Interieur.
Kevin van Willigenburg
Kevin van Willigenburg
Die Natur macht ihr eigenes Design, und davon lassen wir uns inspirieren

Unsere Vision

Nachhaltigkeit ist uns sehr wichtig. Bei der Auswahl der Materialien achten wir sehr darauf und setzen daher bei unseren Produkten so weit wie möglich auf natürliche und nachhaltige Materialien. Beispielsweise verwenden wir häufig recyceltes Glas und nachhaltiges Holz aus Frankreich. Außerdem finden wir es wichtig, möglichst heimatnah zu produzieren. Das bedeutet, dass unsere Produkte nicht um die ganze Welt reisen müssen, was besser für unseren CO2-Fußabdruck und auch besser für die Umwelt ist. Aus diesem Grund beziehen wir alle von uns verwendeten Glaswaren aus Europa. Für die Pflanzen arbeiten wir mit den besten Züchtern aus den Niederlanden und Dänemark mit MPS-Zertifizierung zusammen. Dies ist ein Gütesiegel im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit.

Triff das Team

Der Gründer von Growing Concepts ist Kevin van Willigenburg. Er gründete das Unternehmen 2014 mit dem Ziel, nachhaltigere und wartungsfreundlichere Pflanzen in den Innenraum einzuführen. Nachdem er einige Jahre bei der Auktion in Aalsmeer gearbeitet hatte, stellte er fest, dass im Pflanzenbereich eine Nachfrage nach mehr Innovation bestand, und begann mit dem Verkauf von Terrarien. Dies erwies sich als großer Erfolg und war der Ausgangspunkt für das Wachstum von Growing Concepts! Momentan besteht Growing Concepts noch aus einem kleinen, aber eingespielten Team. Nachdem wir jahrelang den Versand der Produkte selbst verwaltet haben, arbeiten wir jetzt mit einer großartigen Partei zusammen, die alle Pakete an unsere Verbraucher versendet. Das Unternehmen wird von einem vierköpfigen Team von unserem Hauptsitz in Haarlem aus geleitet. Im Laufe der Jahre hat sich die Kollektion neben den Terrarien zu einer kompletten Kollektion natürlicher Einrichtungsprodukte erweitert. Wobei der Slogan; „Bring Life Home“ soll für alle Produkte gelten.
Sie haben sich erfolgreich angemeldet!
Diese E-Mail wurde registriert